Hello Quilting Friends!

23 07 2012

Thanks for stopping by my “house” today! I only wish we could share a tall glass of ice cold lemonade as we talk about quilts and fabric and planned projects. It has been a hot summer in North Carolina, and since my longarm is in transit from Germany to the USA, I’ve spent my time completing patchwork projects in the comfort of my air conditioned studio above the garage. When the longarm arrives, I’ll have plenty of quilt tops to complete.

Here’s a green and white quilt all of squares. The design idea derives from Judy Hopkins’ “Forest Dreams” in Triangle Free Quilts. After admiring Julia’s blue and cream version of this design, Roxann and I swapped Four Patches and squares. Now to add a cream border and a green leaf print border.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

