Forgotten Treasures

26 07 2012

Today our “storage” furnishings and boxes were delivered. These are the antiques, books, clothing, tools, blankets/quilts, and more books we did not bring with us to Germany. The movers helped assemble and place most of the heavy furniture. And I unpacked a few boxes. Guess what I found . . . a plastic bag of vintage fabric and a few pieced blocks (from my mother-in-law’s friend’s deceased mother). I forgot I had that scrappy collection!

And in another box I found a sack of silk scraps from a men’s tie factory. I had totally forgotten about them!

If you have a suggestion on how I could use these treasures, leave a comment below!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

