From the Scraps of the Scraps

7 09 2012

Fruehlingzeit

I designed and taught “Fruehlingzeit” to Quilters’ Workshop participants in Stuttgart this past spring. The fabrics are from Moda’s “Ruby” line. As always happens, there were scraps, a few Hourglass blocks and a Dresden Plate. These I put to good use making a cheery quilt for a baby girl. It’s backed with leftover backing fabric.

Dresden Medallion

But still, there were enough scraps to make 9 simple blocks if I added some white from my stash. “Aus den Resten, der Reste.” A trip to the fabric shop yielded the perfect pink print for sashing, borders, backing, and binding

Framed squares

But now … I have some scraps of the pink sashing/border print. Hmmm, how shall I incorporate them in my next baby girl quilt?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

