A Frolicking “Fiesta” Finish

18 10 2012

Hola! Como estas? These bright colors say “Fiesta” to me! The zigzag rainbow print was my inspirational springboard for this baby quilt. Just enough leftovers remained from bordering another quilt to use for the centers of “Puss in the Corner” blocks and sashing cornerstones. I raided my stash of bright scraps for the coordinating prints and tonals. Although we usually don’t think of using black in baby quilts, in this case black helps the bright colors to “pop.” I used variegated thread to quilt meandering loops, edge to edge. Some little one is going to have fun frolicking on this colorful quilt!

Following the “Fiesta” idea, I photographed the quilt near a clump of cacti in my neighbor’s yard.

Perhaps you are wondering if cactus thistles stuck into the quilt. Indeed they did! Any ideas on how to de-thistle a quilt will be welcome!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

