Sew Thankful

21 11 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

As a quilter, I have sew much to be thankful for. I am thankful for color. Just look at the vibrant oranges, pinks and reds of the crepe myrtle leaves! I am so glad God created a beautiful, colorful world for us to experience and enjoy.

I am thankful for a creative bent. The Lord knew that gifting me with the desire to create with fabric would bring me lots of joy and would provide opportunities for me to share my joy with others.

I am thankful for a husband who whole-heartedly supports my hobby. “If you need it, buy it.” And I can even occasionally persuade him to accompany me to a quilt show or fabric shop.

I am thankful for my grandmothers and mother who taught me sewing, quilting and other needlework skills.

I am really thankful for modern quiltmaking tools: rotary cutter, mat and rulers; excellent sewing machine; and time-saving longarm quilting machine.

I am thankful for my local quilt shop that stocks beautiful fabrics.

I am truly thankful for quilting friends; they are “the best” and encourage me on my journey of creativity.

Log Cabin Ladies of Esslingen, Germany
Photo: Conny Seeman, April 2012

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

