Procrastinating

28 04 2013

I admit it, I have been procrastinating. For months I’ve known about the June deadline for twelve 12″ exchange blocks. I’ve had the fabric since August. Since then I’ve been searching for just the right block design and . . . procrastinating.

Aren’t the fabrics lucious? Helga and Tina shopped for the large scale print (Rajasthan by Jinny Beyer) and green batik. Jeri added the black batik. I found the golden plaid in my stash and bought the raspberry tweed at the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival in February.

DSCN4517

I found 4 or 5 feasible designs in several volumes of Quiltmaker’s 100 Quilt Blocks from Today’s Top Designers (thanks Anita and Deb for helping to narrow the search), but opted instead a design inspired by a block in Debbie Beaves “Lovely in Lavender” Block of the Month.

DSCN4521

Procrastinating no longer . . . one block down and eleven to go!

Comment below if you are procrastinating on finishing a project. What is holding you back? “Confession is good for the soul.” And sometimes admitting your intent to others motivates you to actually work on the project.

I hope to show you all 12 blocks in my next post!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

