“Dutchman’s Puzzle” Finished!

17 05 2013

In my April 22, 2013 post I showed “Dutchman’s Puzzle” blocks that I won at the April Tarheel Quilters Guild meeting (Block of the Month).

DSCN4504

I arranged the 12 blocks in 4 rows of 3 each to make a twin-sized quilt.

DSCN4635

Narrow black sashing and yellow cornerstones help the turquoise, tan, and yellow blocks sing!

DSCN4613

The turquoise and yellow batik outer border fabric was a lucky find in my stash. I don’t even remember where or when I acquired it, but it is the perfect border fabric for this quilt! I quilted spirals with wavy rays all over the quilt with a variegated teal thread.

DSCN4620

I will be proud to show “Dutchman’s Puzzle” at our May guild meeting and to thank all the ladies who made a block for my quilt.

DSCN4636

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

