“Penny Patch” Quilt Along Has Begun

2 11 2013

Did you notice the button near the bottom of the right-hand side bar on my blog? It’s a colorful rectangle that says “Penny Patch.”

If you click on the button, you will travel to Rachel’s blog stitchedincolor.com.

She is hosting a Quilt Along suitable for beginners. You will find her instructions easy to understand with lots of explanations and photographs.

I am working on my “Penny Patch” quilt this weekend. Here is the fabric palette I selected.

DSCN5465

Most are leftovers from my “Berry Patch” quilt published by Quilters Newletter this past summer.

DSCN3931

The line of fabric is Shelburne Falls designed by Denyse Schmidt. I purchased a few other “DS” fabrics to include in this quilt, and I raided my stash for light prints. I think the print containing Bible verses will be a focal point of the quilt.  It’s from Windham Fabrics “Inspirations” by Whistler Studios, pattern no. 33428.

DSCN5463

Here’s my 6″ mix and match Four Penny Patch!

DSCN5462

I hope you will join the Quilt Along fun!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

