Fat Quarter Project

3 01 2014

DSCN5791

Did Santa’s elf leave one of those lovely bundles of fat quarters under your Christmas tree?

Sometimes it’s a relief and a time saver that somebody else selected those 4 or 5 fabrics that coordinate so nicely. Now, the only thinking I have to do … the only decision I have to make is what to create with my fat quarters.

If you are in a fat quarter quandry, look on the Patterns page of my blog. Scroll down to “Monkey Shines.” This is a Layer, Cut, Swap, and Sew project. You’ll be able to quickly make a baby quilt or a table topper from 4 fat quaters and some yardage for sashing and borders.

DSCN5794

If you try “Monkey Shines,” let me know. I’d love to post a picture of your quilt on my blog!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

