“Celtic Solstice” Progress

28 01 2014

Bonnie Hunter’s mystery quilt, “Celtic Solstice” was revealed on January 1. Since then I sewed units together to make twenty-four “54 – 40 or Fight” blocks as I posted here.

54

And yesterday I dedicated several hours to assembling twenty-five “Birthday Girl” blocks.

Celtic block #2

As I neared the finish line, sewing the final 5 blocks, I realized I was “one French fry short of a happy meal.” A previous mis-count necessitated making one more corner unit!

celtic unit

After pressing the “Birthday Girl” blocks, I couldn’t resist laying out all 49 blocks on the floor of my sewing room, even though it was 10 p.m. I love the interplay of colors and the illusion of giant circles!

Celtic progress

Sewing the blocks together is the next task. Onward, forward!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

