“Charmville” QAL #7

17 02 2014

Charmville-flat-600px

Are you ready to add the outer border on “Charmville?” I am curious what color you selected. As you can see from the picture, I selected bright orange. I don’t decorate my home with orange at all . . . why did I choose orange?

Well, I auditioned several colors next to my rows of finished houses, and orange seemed to best contrast with and compliment the fabrics in the houses. Orange is a happy color for this happy quilt.

I know of two QAL participants who bordered their quilts with red. Also very happy and very nice! Please leave a comment below saying what color your outer border is/will be.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

