“Contained Chaos” Finished

14 05 2014

Have you purchased your copy of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from Today’s Top Designers, Vol. 9? Click the icon below to order the magazine on line.

QMMS-140044-cover_200

“Contained Chaos” designed by Melissa Peda caught my eye. You can find design # 889 on page 70. Melissa’s block is composed of various pink print scraps. I made my blocks with shades of blue and purple.

Contained Chaos

What a fun way to deplete my scrap bin! I framed each of my four 12″ blocks with a magenta tone-on-tone.

Contained Chaos framed

A wide pieced sashing used more scrappy strips. I had just enough squares and circles print for the outer border (Shelburne Falls line designed by Denyse Schmidt). This could be a baby quilt or I could enter it in my guild’s competition for a “quilt containing no red to be given to a veteran.”

Contained Chaos outside pic

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

