“Just Takes 2” Finished!

14 07 2014

Hooray, my blue and tan “Just Takes 2” quilt is finished! You can read about the quilting and the need for more binding fabric here.

DSCN6390

I am so grateful that my friend, Pam, had some of the binding fabric I needed! You have good taste in fabric, girlfriend!

DSCN6383

Can you spot my favorite block design, “Weathervane?” I also made “Aby’s Circle” designed by my friend Karlene. Besides various 6,” 9,” and 12″ blocks, there are “fillers” of Checkerboard, Flying Geese, Half Square Triangles and a Pinwheel or two.

DSCN6382

Planning and constructing this quilt was an intriguing challenge. I’m happy to be finished . . . finally. I know hubby and I will enjoy using it in our home.

Have you made a quilt with various sized patchwork blocks?

Actions

Information

5 responses

14 07 2014
Mary Ed

Fabulous quilt!

14 07 2014
Margaret

this is a real beauty

14 07 2014
cakunkel

Love it, Aby! Fantastic!!  Carol

14 07 2014
Helga

Mal wieder ein Quilt in Deinen Lieblingsfarben!
Ja, ich habe schon mehrmals Quilts genäht mit verschieden großen Blöcken, ist vielleicht etwas schwierig, macht aber sehr viel Spaß!

14 07 2014
Pam Bonstead

It’s really beautiful, Aby!

Leave a Reply

