“Table Tiles” Published!

20 08 2014

The October/November 2014 issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts will be available on newsstands by the end of August. You may order a copy of the magazine online; click the magazine cover below to link to McCall’s.

Quick Quilts OctNov 2014 Cover

I am excited to say my design “Table Tiles” is included in this issue!

Table tiles table runner

Based on the time-honored “Roman Stripe” pattern, this runner is quick to make. Use a selected palette as I did in the quilt shown above: black, white and gray. Or dig into your scrap basket for a colorful version.

Roman Stripe table runner

My scrappy table runner used the leftovers (plus a few more blocks) from a quilt I made for my sister’s wedding gift. Elizabeth is pictured below holding the quilt. You can read more about the quilt here.

DSCN5040

“Table Tiles” would appreciated by anyone on your holiday gift list! Go ahead, get a head start on some quilted gifts for your favorite friends and relatives.

McCall’s has sent extra copies of the magazine for me to give to my blog followers. If you would like to win, leave a comment below answering the following question:

What color combination would you use for “Table Tiles?”

Actions

Information

11 responses

20 08 2014
Maridee Hargis

Love it as i do all your quilts. I would use up my shoebox of jewel tone scraps. I fear I may have to make a trip to the fabric store to get something for the center strips but I’m up to the challenge. I would also resize for a NICU quilt.

20 08 2014
Carol Kunkel

Good morning, Aby,
You truly amaze me. Seems your contributions to McCall’s seem to be published more and more often. How very exciting! Table Tiles is a pattern I will add to my must do list.
I have a sea foam green drape in my dining room. I’ve wanted to make a table runner to compliment the drape, bringing the room together. Therefore, I’d use sea foam green and cream as the foundation colors and go from there with coordinating greens or blues…. whatever colors found in the focus fabric would be added.
Happy stitching!
Carol

20 08 2014
Diane

I believe a red and white and blue color combination would be interesting! As always you are amazing! Diane

20 08 2014
Cindy K.

I love the Table Tiles pattern…congrats on having it in the magazine. I would like to also do a quilt with this pattern…love the one you made for your sister.
I would like to make one in black and white combos.
thim3@hotmail.com

20 08 2014
Jen Johnston

I love the multi color look for this quilt! Wouldn’t it be sweet in pastels for a baby girl?

20 08 2014
Norma

I would use my Southwest batik scraps to make this pattern. nehanson@shaw.ca

20 08 2014
quiltiferous

I think I’d use red and green, to make it Christmas-y, or red with scraps so that it would go with any holiday! The black, white, and grey one is neat! What a difference a color change can make!

20 08 2014
Diane O

I would use black and red. Thanks.

23 08 2014
Diane Bidgood

I might do one in yellows and grays for my daughters new kitchen.

23 08 2014
Lady Londonberry (@ladylondonberry)

Congratulations!

27 08 2014
Quick Quilts Magazine Winners | abyquilts

[…] the question, “What color combination would you select if you made this project?” Click here (and scroll to the end of the blog post) to read the great […]

Leave a Reply

