“Slant Six” Mystery Quilt Finished!

10 09 2014

Have you found time to sew your “Slant Six” blocks together? The mystery is over, but now the fun begins in earnest . . . sewing your blocks into a lap quilt. And do you need to go shopping for border fabric(s)? Or do you have that on hand already?

I can’t wait to see your quilts! Please send pictures so I can share them with blog readers. aby.quilts@gmail.com

By way of motivation, here’s a picture of my “Slant Six.”

IMG_3296

In keeping with the flip-flop beach theme, I quilted sea shells edge to edge with variegated aqua thread. You can see some of the shells in the picture of the back of the quilt. The Pattern Man has the pantograph; click here to see it.

IMG_3294

For binding, I had just enough of the stripe fabric. Now to decide which of my relatives or friends should have this quilt. Definitely someone who likes bright colors and who likes the beach!

IMG_3295

Actions

Information

2 responses

10 09 2014
csgamble

It’s been a busy week with back to school nights at school! I’m having withdrawal from sewing! I hope to put my Slant 6 together this weekend and send you a picture. Thanks for the pattern. I love yours. Mine is also beach themed. I need to find a home for my quilt as well. Hmmm…

14 09 2014
Deborah

I’m hoping to send a picture before too long. Famous last words. 😉

Leave a Reply

