“Sparkling Pines” Published!

21 10 2014

Have you seen the Dec/Jan 2015 issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts?

QQ Cover dec jan 14 runner

My design, “Sparkling Pines” is on pg. 28!

QQ dec jan 14 Sparkling-Pines-FLAT-600px

As the article says, you can “brighten your table this holiday season with this simple, sweet table runner.”

While cutting out the fabric pieces for my runner, I also cut enough for one lucky blog reader. That’s right, you could win a kit for “Sparkling Pines!” Leave a comment below if you would like to be entered in the drawing which will be held in one week on October 28.

 

Actions

Information

20 responses

21 10 2014
quiltzone10

Aby, I am so proud for you! Your name is becoming synonymous with new, sweet patterns that come together fairly quickly without a lot of fuss and look stunning with the right color combinations. And the magazines know it! More power to you! You really should write a book. Send one to the magazines and save one for your book and repeat! You’re worth it! Love you to bits, Beth

21 10 2014
bjday68

This is a sweet table runner and it would be SWEET to win the kit to make on. Thanks for the giveaway! b.j.day68@gmail.com

21 10 2014
Carol Kunkel

I always love your designs. Will have to run out and get the magazine! 🙂

21 10 2014
ehmerjudy

Every time I see that you have a quilt in one of the magazines I wish I were where I could just run out and buy the magazine at the newsstand! I have collected many magazines with your quilts, some of them even have your signature. You have many admirers and friends in Germany, Aby dear.

21 10 2014
frstborn

I am (very shamelessly) voting for me to win the kit!!!! Love the pattern!

21 10 2014
Cindy M.

Aby, love the table runner. Will add this to my “must do” list of your quilt designs. Would be “icing on the cake” to win your kit!

21 10 2014
Marge Hicks

Haven’t seen it yet, but I do have a subscription so should be here shortly. I love the table runner. Guess I will have to make one or two.

21 10 2014
dwlcmyers Luann

Aby, I received my magazine last week and loved your table runner. It was even prettier in person when you showed it at guild. Can’t wait to make my own. Your patterns are so easy to cut and put together.

21 10 2014
Jen Johnston

Congratulations Aby! Please enter me in the drawing!

21 10 2014
Diane

Aby, You are always an inspiration and a great encourager! Thanks! Love the “pines”.

21 10 2014
Cyndy Knapp

Congratlions on getting your “Sparkling Pines” pattern into the magazine! It’s very cute. Please enter me into the drawing.

21 10 2014
Karlyn

Cool Aby!! It’s neat to see what you do!! I loved this table runner!! Now I will need to get a new magazine! Or win your drawing!!

21 10 2014
Chris Woods

Aby, this tablerunner is lovely!

21 10 2014
Lady Londonberry (@ladylondonberry)

I love the trees with the star in the center. A perfect table runner for C’mas.

21 10 2014
csgamble

I saw your pattern when my magazine came last week. I had been waiting for you to mention it. I love the pattern and am hoping to make one for my table and one for my oldest daughter so that she can start collecting holiday decorations for her home. Would love to win the kit. So proud to point out that you’re my friend every time I see you published!

21 10 2014
Norma Benz

Nice table runner, tomorrow I am going to buy this issue. Thank you.

22 10 2014
farmquilter

Congratulations on being published!!! Your table runner is totally adorable and would be perfect on my great grandmother’s table all year long!!!

25 10 2014
Diane Bidgood

I love the runner. I would love to win the kit and make it for Christmas!

25 10 2014
Jennessa

Hey, I recognize that from my visit ( : Glad to see it in print!

27 10 2014
Dorothea

Hi Aby, Congratulations on getting your pattern published again. Please add my name to the drawing. I normally don’t partake but tomorrow is my birthday and this may make a wonderful present. Hahaha. Love the 9 patch quilt as well. My friend is having twins, what to do? Make two quilts?

Leave a Reply

