A Sneak Peak at Volume 10

5 11 2014

Guess what arrived in my mailbox last Thursday? Complimentary copies of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from Today’s Top Designers, Vol. 10!

IMG_3385

You are going to love all the new blocks! I predict they will find their way into your quilts in the coming year. You’ll find applique, foundation pieced, mixed technique and pieced blocks; there is something for every taste and experience level. The colors and photography are wonderful as is the layout and design of the magazine.

My block, “Intersections,” is number 969, and you’ll find it on page 53. A picture of the quilt I made of eight “Intersections” blocks and a framed center panel is on page 12 in the Designer’s Gallery.

IMG_3386

Look for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 10 on your newsstand around mid-November. And be sure to participate in the blog tour the third week in November. (More info. to follow.)

Quiltmaker joinforblogtour10_200

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 11 2014
quiltzone10

Congratulations, Aby! You are fast becoming a well-known name in the quilt world with your designs. Good on you! Isn’t the gift God gave us a wonderful thing?!!!!! Love you! Beth

5 11 2014
Blue.Ridge.Girl

Great block Aby! I love the design it makes when you repeat it :o) I’m so excited for Volume 10 to come out! I agree with you, when I was looking through my advance copies I really admired all the talent that went into designing such great blocks!

5 11 2014
quiltiferous

Congratulations! That is a beautiful block! I can’t wait to sew one up!

Leave a Reply

