Scarecrow Fabric Resolution

10 11 2014

Thanks to all of you who left suggestions on how I could use the scarecrow fabric that has been ripening in my stash for 20 years.

IMG_3378

Click here to read my original post and the very creative suggestions on how I could finally use this fabric. Placemats would be the quickest and easiest project, and I am sorely tempted! A search online yielded a scarecrow wall quilt design by Debbie Mumm; that would be a fun project. The “hex/nut” technique would result in a reversible table runner or mat – also a very cool idea!

The bottom line is that I am still thinking about what to make with the fabric. I know, I know, November is quickly slipping by; I need to “get with the program!” (If you have more suggestions, leave them in a comment below.)

Actions

Information

One response

10 11 2014
Lori

Decisions decisions!!! Keep thinking of how happy you’ll be with something made from this cute fabric!!!! I’m still voting for a table topper for fall/harvest time!! Go Aby!! Go Aby!!

Leave a Reply

