Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 10 Blog Tour, Day 3

19 11 2014

Welcome to Day 3 of the blog tour for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 10. My “Intersections” block is #969 on page 53.

QMMS-140050-DOLINGER, intersections

The published block is made with Civil War reproduction fabrics, but the design looks equally intriguing when colorful, modern scraps are used.

Scrappy "Intersections"

Scrappy “Intersections”

My lap quilt, made of 8 “Intersections” blocks and a framed center panel, is pictured in the Designer’s Gallery in the front of the magazine.

IMG_3386

I feel so blessed to have my block included in the magazine! To celebrate, I have several copies to give away to followers of my blog. (If you aren’t currently a follower, enter your email address in the “Follow this blog” box on the right, and then leave a comment.)

To enter the drawing for a free magazine, leave a comment saying what style or color fabrics you would use to make an “Intersections” quilt. The drawing will be on 24 November.

Click the icon below to link with the Quiltmaker blog, Quilty Pleasures. There you will find the other block designers on today’s portion of the week long blog tour. Register for prizes!

Quiltmaker joinforblogtour10_200

Actions

Information

113 responses

20 11 2014
Betty Harden

I would use Miss Kate by Bonnie and Camille for the quilt.

20 11 2014
Diane O

Definitely scraps. Thanks.

20 11 2014
minibea12

I love scrappy quilts so that’s how I’d sew your block!

21 11 2014
Deb

I would use scraps but mostly in the RED family.

21 11 2014
Carol

Scrappy. I’m always looking for ideas to use up my scraps. A really great block.

21 11 2014
lotsofteapots

I think I would try a scrappy block, mostly because I have SO MANY scraps to use up!

21 11 2014
nancysue

I signed up to follow. I would love to try the block in scrappy reds and greens for Christmas quilt. Like using Kate Spain’s 12 days of Christmas for it:)

22 11 2014
Pat Vetterlein

I think this would be great in bright, primary solid colors.

22 11 2014
davemelvanolan

I would like to try it in black, white and red. Congrats on the publication.

23 11 2014
Laura B

wine and teal

23 11 2014
Emily C

I like the idea of scrappy in blues, pinks, purples, greens and more blues.

23 11 2014
Marie

I would love to use scrappy blues and white to try that one out.

26 11 2014
Carol Hammond

Hi Abby, I love your website !I don’t have an opinion on the block above.. I do think it would be fun to do.. I just wanted to tell you I am hoping ( for my birthday) to receive 100 Quilt Blocks~from my Hubs.. I’ve been hinting ! The main reason I want this issue is because your blocks are in the magazine.. Congratulation !!! Your moma would be so proud ! She loved bragging about you.. lol Hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving ! Carol Hammond

Leave a Reply

