Happy Thanksgiving – 2015

26 11 2014

Thanksgiving – a day to count our blessings and praise the Lord for his constant loving care!

IMG_3433

All month, I’ve found myself whistling, humming or singing the old Thanksgiving hymn “Come, Ye Thankful People, Come.” I found a lovely arrangement of the song for your listening enjoyment on You Tube.

Come, ye thankful people, come; Raise the song of harvest home;

All is safely gathered in ere the winter storms begin.

God, our Maker, doth provide for our wants to be supplied.

Come to God’s own temple, come; raise the song of harvest home.

Text: Henry Alford   Music: George J. Elvey

My inventory of blessings is long, but I have several items at the top of the list. I’m thankful to spend the holiday with family; it is a blessing to laugh and feast together. In addition, I’m thankful for the cooler temperatures and beautiful colors of fall. And I count it a great blessing to design and create quilts, sharing them with family, friends, and my community.

IMG_3431

What are you particularly thankful for this year?

Actions

Information

5 responses

26 11 2014
Marge Hicks

My family and many blessings!

26 11 2014
Pam Bonstead

Precious grandbabies! Good health. Eternity with Jesus!

26 11 2014
Lori Smanski

your quilt is lovely. thank you for sharing the song. I am especially thankful that I can worship God freely. And that this holiday week my husband is home. He normally travels from early Monday morning to late Thursday evening. This is new for both of us and we are really relying on Gods gracious wisdom here.

27 11 2014
Carol Hammond

Thankful for God’s love ! While we were still sinners ~ Christ died for us ! Romans 5:17 . . Also~ His beautiful creation and family !

28 11 2014
quiltiferous

First and foremost, Salvation. Second, family and friends, and friends who are like family. Third, no more deployments! Haha! Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

