“Christmas Sampler” – Finished!

17 12 2014

IMG_3507

In between holiday baking for friends and neighbors and planning for weekend guests, I’ve quilted the “Christmas Sampler” for my son and his wife. You can read more about this project here.

DSCN6889

At my local quilt shop, Loving Stitches, I found a lovely floral print for the backing. It is from Moda’s “Midwinter Reds” line designed by Minnick and Simpson. Since it is not necessarily Christmas fabric, my daughter-in-law could display the quilt backing side up when the holidays are over.

DSCN6888

I decided on red thread and a Holly and Poinsettia edge to edge quilting design. Click  here to see the pantograph at patternman.com.

IMG_3503

The quilt is finished with a red binding. With a label for the back, it’s all set for gifting on Christmas day!

IMG_3504

Actions

Information

5 responses

17 12 2014
Marge

Very nice! I never thought of a sampler using Christmas fabrics and since I have a lot, idea for next year.

17 12 2014
Kim

Love it !!

17 12 2014
Mary Ed Williams

Absolutely gorgeous, Aby!
Have a wonderful Christmas and I’ll see you in March at DOQ.

17 12 2014
Diane

How lovely! What a wonderful gift! It’s beautiful and filled with such a labor of love. Blessings, Diane

19 12 2014
DebM

It’s beautiful Aby!

Leave a Reply

