“Cozy Up” Published!

4 03 2015

Are you a subscriber to McCall’s Quick Quilts? If so, you may have already received your April/May 2015 issue by mail. If not, you can order it online; click the magazine icon below to link to the Quilt and Sew Shop for ordering.

Cover QQ  April May 2014 FULL

Why would you, a reader of abyquilts.wordpress.com, want to purchase the most recent issue of Quick Quilts? Because my quilt, “Cozy Up,” is featured on page 28.

Cozy-Up-FLAT-600px

I began this quilt last March while visiting my friend Deb in Nebraska. Uninterrupted time in her cozy sewing room was the impetus I needed to transfer my design idea from paper to fabric. Incidentally, most of the fabrics were designed by Denyse Schmidt. Don’t you love the fresh, yet retro, appeal of the colors and prints?

Last summer, prior to sending the quilt to McCall’s for photography and publication, I snapped some pictures of the quilt at Holden Beach near a neighbor’s cozy vacation A-frame.

DSCN6161

At 60″ x 76,” it is just the right size for a beach blanket or a cozy sofa quilt.

DSCN6163

Mary Ann H. snapped a picture as I “advertised” the magazine at my guild meeting.

Aby and McCall's QQ April May 2015

Actions

Information

8 responses

4 03 2015
Marge

Very nice!

4 03 2015
dwlcmyers

Got mine today, but this is 2015 already. On your blog you typed 2014. I do that yet this year myself. Luann

4 03 2015
Jen Johnston

You are amazing Aby! Honored to know you and call you friend!!!!

4 03 2015
Jen Johnston

The quilt is beautiful and I especially like the bold printed border.

5 03 2015
Kim

Congratulations !!

5 03 2015
Heather Raymond

Can’t wait to see it!

5 03 2015
Mary Ed Williams

Can’t wait to get an issue! I, too, love your colors and I’ m jealous that someone has a house at Holden Beach.

6 03 2015
Elaine I.

Congratulations, Aby, you did it again! So pretty, and the beach house is the perfect setting for photographing it!

Leave a Reply

