“Pinwheel Play” Finished!

27 05 2015

In April, I presented a lecture and workshop for the Lake Gaston Piecemakers. The Programs chairmen, Gerry and Phyllis felt “Pinwheel Play” would be an intriguing and challenging workshop. Read all about the fun here. Randi has finished her quilt which is pictured below. It coordinates so nicely with the blue pottery in her china cabinet!

Lake Gaston Randi's quilt

To demo the cutting technique for “Pinwheel Play,” I used a kitty cat print and coordinating fat quarters, purchased from JoAnn’s. The workshop participants embraced the idea, cutting and sewing diligently; most completed all four “Pinwheel” blocks by the day’s end. My hostess, Judy, and I stayed up late adding sashing and borders to the blocks we sewed in the workshop.

 DSCN7406

Now that my “Pinwheel Play” is quilted and bound, I can donate it to the local NICU. I wonder if the baby girl it blesses will grow up loving playful kitty cats.

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 05 2015
Mary Ed Williams

I would love for you to teach this workshop at DOQ! Would it be OK if I started lobbying to have you come teach us?

27 05 2015
Marie Krause

Cute quilts! I think doing it 4 times would be a wonderful bed quilt and fun to make as well!

4 06 2015
Heather Raymond

Love the Purple!

Leave a Reply

