September’s Bitty Block

28 09 2015

Throughout this year Quiltmaker editor, Diane Harris, is designing and blogging about miniature quilt blocks, one per month. The ultimate goal is to make a row by row quilt of the mini blocks. I admit, I have not kept up with the challenge nor have I blogged about each block as I planned to. However, you can keep up to date or research past months’ blocks at the quiltmaker.com website.

IMG_3658

September’s Bitty Block is one of my favorites–“Saw Tooth Star.” Diane has a fantastic tutorial on miniaturizing the Star to 4″ square. Click here for the instructions, and have fun making a batch of bitty “Saw Tooth Stars.”

Can you guess what I plan to do with my four “Saw Tooth Stars?” Here’s a hint:

IMG_3659

 

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 09 2015
dwlcmyers

Four corners of a nine patch is my guess. Luann Myers

28 09 2015
Marie Krause

I love those stars too! I don’t know what you will do but I know it will be beautiful and bright.

28 09 2015
quiltiferous

Those are some cheerful looking stats! =}

Leave a Reply

