“Zoo City” Kits Available

14 07 2016

Don’t forget to purchase a kit for “Zoo City,” my baby quilt published in the August/September issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts. The fabric is so charming, and the quilt is perfect for boy or girl. I can tell by your comments on my previous post that most of us know a friend or relative who is expecting a baby soon. Look no further for the perfect baby quilt to make for him/her!

You can order a kit from the Quilt and Sew Shop online.

Or, if you live in/near Fayetteville, NC you can purchase a kit at Loving Stitches (7076 Ramsey Street). It’s always fun to see the fabric and quilt in person, and Loving Stitches has both.

20160708_142124

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 07 2016
Mary Ed Williams

Hi, Aby!
My friend, Jean, and I are coming to the sale on Saturday and I want a kit! I will probably also buy the yardage so I can make more than one. That is the cutest quilt I’ve seen in a long time!

Mary Ed

21 07 2016
Patricia Hixon

Hi Aby,
I live in the U.K and I spent yesterday trying to find somewhere here where I could purchase the yardage fabric and / or the quilt kit, without having to pay ” an arm and a leg” for postage from USA.
I have already purchased a digital copy of the pattern from SewShop, printed it off and spent a couple of hours studying the information!
I want to make this quilt for one of our dear wee grand daughters who live in Brisbane, Australia.
We are going out to visit them in March 2017. Eva will be almost 2 when we visit and I know she would adore Zoo City.
I have just “discovered “your web site and must say it is great. I love your newsy comments and how easy it is to use. Many thanks and I will keep following you now and will persevere with trying to get hold of Zoo City.
Bye for now
Pat, from Llantrisant, north of Cardiff, South Wales.
( e mail address is patthequilter@icloud.com)

Leave a Reply

