“Propeller” Quilt – A Beginning

18 07 2016

DSCN7910Recently I purchased navy anchor fabric from fabric.com for my grand niece’s baby quilt. In order to get free shipping, I also ordered a bundle of remnants “for boys.” I received over 12 different fabrics, each measuring in excess of 18.” Everything from tennis balls to “Blaze and Crusher” monster trucks … with a few tone-on-tones and geometrics thrown in for good measure. Such a deal!

Since my nephew and his wife, who trained as a pilot, are expecting a boy at the end of August, I’m inspired to make an airplane-themed quilt. A 10″ “Propeller” block in bright fabrics seems like an appropriate design choice.

DSCN7911     DSCN7913

I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 07 2016
Marie Krause

I love it!!!

18 07 2016
Patti Hyder

That’s a fun block! My three year old grandson loves “Blaze and the Monster Machines”, so I need to look for some of that fabric!

Leave a Reply

