“Bow Tie Wreath” Published!

25 10 2016

cover-500Look what is hot off the press:  the December/January 2017 issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts! You’ll find thirteen fun, colorful, doable projects in the magazine. But, naturally, the one I’m most excited about is my “Bow Tie Wreath” cover quilt! You’ll enjoy making and decorating with the 49″ x 49″ wall quilt.

Click here to see an additional picture of the quilt and/or order a digital pattern. If you aren’t yet a subscriber of McCall’s Quick Quilts and you don’t see this issue at the newsstand you frequent, you may order a copy at the Quilt and Sew Shop.

On November 3, I am the guest blogger for McCall’s. I will remind you to travel to the McCall’s blog on November 3 and read about my inspiration for the quilt.

Knowing some of you enjoy quilting motif details, here’s a close-up of the holly and loop all over design I quilted with a gold polyester thread.

dscn7428

If you make “Bow Tie Wreath,” I’d love to see a picture of your quilt!

bowtiewreath-flat-600

Actions

Information

9 responses

25 10 2016
Tracey

Congratulations! This is another exciting event for you! I’m looking forward to seeing the article and hearing all about it when you are blogging with McCall’s.

25 10 2016
Karla

Another beautiful quilt! Looking forward to making this one!

25 10 2016
Marie K.

I love it! Now it looks like I will have to add another project to my already long list.

25 10 2016
onecreativefamily

Fantastic! Can’t wait to get it and make something new for my Holidays

25 10 2016
Dwanna

Congratulations, Aby! The quilt is beautiful!

25 10 2016
dashvash

Congratulations, Aby! Your are the “Cover Girl”. I don’t know how you do it – you must be quilting 24/7! I’m happy for your success.Ursula

25 10 2016
Kim

Awesome Aby !! Congratulations !!

25 10 2016
Brenda E.

Such great use of a basic block! LOVE it!

26 10 2016
DebM

That’s adorable Aby! I love how your changing the color of one piece changes the whole look! I will for sure look for magazine & tell friends about it.

Leave a Reply

