McCall’s Guest Blogger

3 11 2016

bowtiewreath-flat-600

“Bow Tie Wreath,” published in the Dec./Jan. 2017 issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts, is the subject of my guest blog post for McCall’s today. (Click here to travel to the blog.) You’ll read all about my inspiration for this festive wall quilt.

McCall’s generously donated two copies of the magazine for my blog readers. Additionally, I am offering poinsettia border fabric for one lucky winner of the drawing to be held on 10 November. To be eligible, leave a comment below stating if you’d like to win the magazine, the fabric, or both. I’d also be interested to know if you have recently been inspired by a traditional quilt block or vintage quilt.

Actions

Information

10 responses

3 11 2016
Kathy h

What a pretty quilt. The border fabric is great too. I would love a chance to win the magazine or the border. Thanks.

3 11 2016
Alice R.

I love this one! Thank you for a chance to win the magazine with the pattern!

3 11 2016
Jennifer L Johnston

Don’t all quilters love magazines and fabric???? I could never choose just one!!!

3 11 2016
Tracey Wright

I just got my copy of McCall’s Quick Quilts today with your quilt on the front! I’m so happy for you! Congratulations!

3 11 2016
Connie German

To win both would be so nice. I always plan a scrap quilt from a lot of vintage quilts.

3 11 2016
Diana Hilty

Beautiful quilt! Would love to win the magazine!

3 11 2016
Conny Seemann

Wonderful as always, Aby! I woud love to be picked as a winner – and I would take both, for sure. Thanks for the chance!
BTW – did you get my link for the BFQG RR quilts?
xxx from Stuttgart! Conny

3 11 2016
darladolinger

Beautiful, 

Sent from my Galaxy Tab® A

3 11 2016
Janet T

I would love to win both, but would be happy with either! Nice quilt!

3 11 2016
Maridee Hargis

I absolutely love this quilt. Bow tie is always a favorite. If I win, I would just like the magazine.

Leave a Reply

