Guest Blogger for Fons and Porter

5 12 2016

I’m excited to say that I’m the guest blogger today for Fons and Porter’s Love of Quilting blog! The blog post is both promotional and educational in nature, advertising Craft U.

Have you heard of Craft U? The URL for this internet learning center is craftonlineuniversity.com. Check out diverse course offerings by world class instructors for a variety of popular arts and crafts.  If you follow Bonnie Hunter’s Quiltville blog, you’ll recognize Craft U as the site that offers her online scrap quilting courses.

img_0362

I was invited to select and blog about a Craft U course. Gudrun Erla’s Stripology course seemed a natural choice for me since I’m intrigued by rotary cutting and strip-piecing short-cuts. Click here to link to the Fons and Porter’s blog. You’ll read my review of Stripology and learn about the inspiration for my rendition of “Steamy Windows” shown above.

I hope you’ll check out Craft University (craftonlineuniversity.com) and select a course or two that interest you!

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 12 2016
Kim

Congratulations Aby !!!

9 12 2016
scrapmuffinquilts

Sounds as though it might be fun to try one of the CU classes just for a new experience. I love the quilt you made.

Leave a Reply

