Vintage Farm Girl – Center

29 12 2016

How rewarding to see my 6″ blocks on the design wall! This project is coming right along. I cut the sashing 2″ wide, and used a black print for all the corner stones. Borders are the next step. I plan to hand appliqué leaves of various colorful prints on both sides of a pieced stem. The appliqué will be a great project for my upcoming travels. (Hubby and I will be short term missionaries in Germany the month of January.)

What is your current take-along project?

Actions

Information

8 responses

29 12 2016
Barbara Moncrief

Do you have patterns for the Farm Girl quilt??

Sent from my iPhone

>

29 12 2016
abydolinger

Vintage Farm Girl is a book of instructions by Lori Holt. If you don’t find the book at your local quilt shop, you can find it at amazon.com.

29 12 2016
Dwanna Martinez

Beautiful!

29 12 2016
Maridee Hargis

Still chugging away on this project. I have 24 blocks done. Currently working on the Furrows. I was thinking of doing like you did instead of the way the book shows it. I’m going to have to go back and look for the bee. Very cute!

29 12 2016
abydolinger

You can order pdf downloads of the bee, a cow and a pig online.

30 12 2016
Tricia

Love this! I may have to get the book:)

1 01 2017
darladolinger

very lovely and homey

Sent from my Galaxy Tab® A

9 01 2017
VFG Leaf-y Borders | abyquilts

[…] Vintage Farm Girl, a popular sampler quilt designed by Lori Holt, continues at the top of my WIP (Works in Progress) list. You can see a picture of my patchwork blocks on this blog post. […]

Leave a Reply

