2017 Quilt Alongs

12 01 2017

Recently I have been wondering if any quilters are offering Quilt Alongs on their blogs. Like I need to begin another project! But . . . it’s a new year, and it would be fun and motivational to join a new Quilt Along!

Quilt Fabrication is one of the blogs I follow. And, on January 7, Susan posted a list of free QALs.  Take a look, quiltfabrication.blogspot.com. For example Barbara Brackman offers “Yankee Diary,” an alternate grid quilt with various size blocks for Civil War Quilt lovers. Pat Sloan plans a 25 block Quilt, “182 Day Solstice Challenge.” And there are others.

Which QAL from Susan’s blog most appeals to you? OR Are you participating in a QAL in 2017?

Actions

Information

8 responses

12 01 2017
Carol Kunkel

I’m doing Pat Sloans quilt along and signed up for Jonny Beyers mystery quilt.

12 01 2017
My Sewful Retirement

I’m doing Pat Sloan’s Winter Solstice quilt along and thinking about the Modern quilt along with Simple Simon & Co. Thanks for sharing the list.

12 01 2017
Lori Smanski

Seams To Be Sew is starting a qal on Jan 20 “A Fresh Snow”

12 01 2017
Tracine Charest

I am participating in both Pat Sloan’s QALs. Her Winter Solstice and this year’s Mystery Quilt-The Children’s Library
tracinecharest at Gmail dot com

12 01 2017
Maridee Hargis

would you delete the juno email address and put in maridee758@gmail.com Thanks

12 01 2017
Brenda E.

I am doing Pats Solstice and Children’s Library and Splendid Sampler(still).

12 01 2017
scrapmuffinquilts

Going to the Patchwork quilt along with Fat Quarter Shop and help donate to Make a Wish. They are also going to start another in Feb called Basic Skills. There are several others that I’ve looked at but probably not doing, Jinny Byers mystery, the 365 again (it’s the same as 2016), Amy Gibson’s The Cookbook qal, Gen X Quilter-The Chocolatier bom, Quilt Doodle Designs mystery, A Quilting Life will have a monthly mini, Lori Holt’s Sweetie Pie, and I think Jacquelynne Steves may be having a qal, plus The Milky Way Sampler from Blossom Heart Quilts, and Sew Fresh Quilts is doing Have a Holly Jolly Christmas. There are a few more that I know about buy not remembering off the top of my head. There are so very many quilt-alongs—something for everyone.

12 01 2017
quiltiferous

I considered the Make a Wish quilt along by Fat Quarter Shop, but I think I’m doing my own thing a little this year. There are some patterns and ideas floating around in my head that I want to commit to paper! What a great list, though!

Leave a Reply

