Valentine Placemats

11 02 2017

Valentine’s Day is fast approaching! Although I admire heart quilts made by blogging quilters during this season, I realize that I won’t have time to make one this year. I decided instead to make a set of placemats for dear family members in Texas. I’ve been “threatening” to make something for them out of the ten gallon hat fabric for about a year. It’s perfect for placemats! Then I searched for a suitable Valentine fabric for the reverse side. Not finding what I had in mind, I purchased red and white polka dot fabric. The upside is versatility; red is great for Valentine’s Day, Fourth of July, and Christmas!

fullsizerender-11

Of course I added the kids’ favorite snacks to my shipping envelope:  some Valentine candies and packages of sliced pepperoni.

If you’d like to whip up some super simple placemats, click on the “Patterns” tab above. On the Patterns page you’ll see links to all the free patterns I offer on this blog. Click on the Placemats link, print the pattern, and enjoy making placemats for your table décor.

Actions

Information

One response

11 02 2017
darladolinger

very pretty

Sent from my Galaxy Tab® A

Leave a Reply

