QQ Magazine Winners

12 03 2017

Last week you were invited to comment about my “Travel Plans” table runner which was published in the April/May 2017 issue of McCall’s Quick Quilts.  Thanks for your enthusiastic comments! Karla and Lynn won the copies graciously provided by McCall’s. (I have emailed you ladies requesting your USPS addresses.)

If you did not win this time, consider subscribing to Quick Quilts. Every other month you’ll receive a full-color, glossy magazine chock full of speedy, inspiring projects. If you prefer to order only this issue, click here to travel to the online Quilt and Sew Shop.

Did you know that most of the quilting magazines have blogs for your edification and enjoyment? This week I’ll be guest blogging for McCall’s about “Travel Plans.”  I’ll keep you posted when the date rolls around.

Thanks for all the comments recommending a quilting thread color for “Conflagration.” I appreciate your help in solving my dilemma. I have to say that Sana’s suggestion of lime green was the most unusual, and I had not thought of Lauri’s suggestion of light pink which would disappear on the white areas and blend with the orange and red areas. I will unspool all the colors you suggested onto the quilt top and by process of elimination select one. I’ll post “Conflagration” again when it’s totally finished.

Actions

Information

One response

12 03 2017
scrapmuffinquilts

Congratulations to the winners. There are several quilts in this magazine that would be fun to make.

Leave a Reply

