Magazine Winners

8 05 2017

Last week Quiltmaker magazine hosted a virtual road rally to celebrate the release of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from Today’s Top Designers, vol. 15. If you weren’t able to participate, the links are still active on the Quilty Pleasures blog.

Over 250 quilters visited my blog to view my “Cameo Appearance” block, and 113 wrote comments for a chance to win a magazine. My question for comment was “What is the ugliest fabric in your stash?” The answers were hilarious; I laughed aloud on more than one occasion! We all have “what-was-I-thinking?” fabric, don’t we?

The three winners of the drawing are Debbie D, Loriann Fish, and Dana Gaffney. I had so much fun reading all the comments, I’ve decided to give a magazine to Beth T who in my opinion wrote the most humorous description of her ugly fabric. She wrote, “I just sent mine packing! Today, I took to Goodwill some pink and purple hearts with metallic highlights. I have vague memories of thinking I would make Valentine’s Day scarves for our dogs, but then deciding the fabric was too tacky. Need I say more? Too tacky for our dogs to wear.” (I will email these ladies asking for their USPS addresses.)

If you didn’t win a magazine this time, and you can’t find one on a newsstand, visit the Quilt and Sew Shop to order a copy. The price is right! You will be inspired by 100 brand new 12″ quilt block designs.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

