Jelly Roll QAL

12 05 2017

It has been a couple of weeks since I posted about progress on my Jelly Roll Mosaic quilt. (Remember that our Second Quarter Challenge is for Jelly Rolls. Are you working on your Jelly Roll quilt?)

All twelve blocks are made and on the design wall. I used half a strip of leftover yellow to make the 6 cornerstones. Since my jelly roll contained 10 medium blue strips, I determined from the beginning that these would become sashing strips. I used 6 strips, cutting three 14 1/2″ lengths out of each. If only I had one more blue strip, there would be enough for an inner border. Arrgh! Time to raid the stash of blue fabric.

More later, as the project unfolds!

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 05 2017
Marie K.

This is looking really cute! I will be interested to see the final outcome.

12 05 2017
Dwanna Martinez

Lovely. I like the idea of using part of the jelly roll for sashing – makes it interesting having different but coordinating sashing!

Leave a Reply

