“JR Mosaic Tiles” Top Complete

15 05 2017

Hooray! My “Jelly Roll Mosaic Tiles” quilt is finished . . . except for the quilting. And “the quilting makes the quilt.” Any suggestions on a compatible quilt design?

If you remember from my previous post, I was one blue strip short of a happy quilt (for an inner border). A search through two tubs of blue fabric yielded one and only one blue print that would blend with the blue hue of my jelly roll strips. How can one blue be so different from another? After completing the inner border, I added the navy print for a 5″ outer border. The 1 1/2 yds. I purchased for the border is thankfully also enough for binding.

I have two favorite blocks in this quilt:  upper right corner and third row center block. I think the shading provided by the medium prints appeals to me especially in these two blocks.

Just a little reminder to work on your Jelly Roll project and send me pictures of your progress to share with blog readers. (aby.quilts@gmail.com)

Actions

Information

One response

15 05 2017
Trinity Daughter Shine :)

I like the start burst, oval, square all over pantograph. I think it would look really nice with a blue verigated thread. A grey verigated thread would look nice too. It would show up on the darker blues and disappear into the lights.

Leave a Reply

