North Carolina Quilt Symposium, Here We Come!

17 05 2017

I am really looking forward to this weekend . . . I am privileged to lecture/teach at the 2017 NC Quilt Symposium in Raleigh. Click here to read all about this state-wide conference for quilters. If you live locally, you might like to come view the quilt show and shop the vendors.

I’ll be teaching a “Get the Point” workshop for a six hour time slot. This quilt was inspired by Carrie Nelson’s block in vol. 2 of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks from Today’s Top Designers. I changed the construction method so that workshop participants can use Jelly Roll strips. My students will have the chance to place their 6″ blocks on a design wall, experimenting with various layouts.

I’ll also be lecturing Friday morning about my favorite quick cutting methods. My bulging suitcase of samples is packed and ready to stow in the car. All that remains to do is purchase chocolates to boost the energy level of my students.

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 05 2017
Barbara Moncrief

Hope to chat at symposium

17 05 2017
Kim

Awesome ! Wish I could go ! 🌸🌹🌷🌸🌺🌹Have fun

17 05 2017
Jennifer Johnston

Good luck Aby! I would sit in your class any day of the week!!!

17 05 2017
Pam

Have fun Aby!!! Someday I hope to take a class from you again. Hugs!!

18 05 2017
Tracey

Congratulations , Aby ! What an exciting time for you and all participants! If I was there, I would definitely be signing up!

18 05 2017
Erin Ramsey

Wow! What an honor! I wish I lived closer so I could attend. Have fun and travel safe.

Leave a Reply

