“Four Point Star” Progress

23 10 2017

With a few hours sewing time over the weekend, I assembled my 16 “Four Point Star” blocks into a baby quilt for my soon-expected grand niece. Her mama gives a thumbs-up, so I’ll begin quilting it soon.

The fabric line is Flower Mill designed by Corey Yoder for Moda. Although there are several other colors of fabrics in the line, my niece asked me to focus on mint green, pink, and gold. I used 8 fat quarters: 4 green and 4 pink. Gold flowers in the border fulfill the third color requirement. The quilt measures 52″ square with 8″ blocks, 2″ sashing and first border, and 5″ outer border.

Being a traditional quilter, I generally use a darker fabric for the sashing, but in this case, I thought the light floral would lend an airy, feminine feel. What do you think? Have you made a quilt with light sashing? Were you pleased with the results?

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 10 2017
Jennifer Johnston

It is perfect!

23 10 2017
Pam Bonstead

Ah! So, sew pretty! ❤️

23 10 2017
My Sewful Retirement

It’s sew beautiful!!

24 10 2017
darladolinger

very pleasing colors. Darla

Sent from my Galaxy Tab® A

Leave a Reply

