First Quarter Pre-Cut Challenge, Fabric Pull

3 01 2017

If you read my post on January 1, you were invited to participate in the 2017 pre-cut challenge. Between January and March, I’m challenging myself (and you!) to turn some Quilter’s Candy or Fat Quarters into a quilt. At the moment, I don’t have any packs of 2 1/2″ squares, so I choose to make a quilt with several Fat Quarters purchased at the year-end sale of Loving Stitches, my local quilt shop. I’m sure I’ll add white fabric and colorful scraps from stash. The fabric with vehicles is for backing the quilt, eventually.

fullsizerender-7

Now begins my search for the “perfect pattern.” I’ve seen some intriguing ideas on Pinterest, favequilts.com, and Moda Bake Shop. What other online sites or books do you recommend for idea shopping?

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 01 2017
onecreativefamily

Missouri Star Quilts is one of my favorite go to. Jenny Doan has some great you tube tutorials.

8 01 2017
scstephquilts

All People Quilt just ran their top 2016 picks. A table runner that allows me to substitute quilter’s candy for 2 1/2″ strips fit right in as my first quarter project. I am using 30’s Playtime by Chloe’s Closet for Moda. On a clearance table at a really good price, I purchased several packages.

Leave a Reply

